English | Cymraeg


RT @UMWDragon: @ClwydTweets #Hamlet this is very pleasing..techtime...first full run through tomorrow...#Skullduggery #huggermugger! http:/…8 hours ago#Hamlet 'Something is rotten in the state of Denmark'. http://t.co/x3A5yFIHTH8 hours agoRT @childrenandarts: @ClwydTweets Please help spread the word about our UK Primary School Art Competition! Deadline for entries 27 March ht…9 hours agoRT @YoungClwyd: Artists@Work singing #TheWord in #ConnahsQuay http://t.co/bNyq7ln7E212 hours agoRT @sianyfoulkes: Thank you @oilycart my 3year old loved the show at @ClwydTweets this morning! She is now putting her dolls in my slippers…12 hours ago

Terry Hands

You can contact us by any of the means below:

By post:-
Clwyd Theatr Cymru Mold Flintshire CH7 1YA

By phone:-
Administration 01352 756331
Box Office 01352 701521

By Fax:-
Administration 01352 701558
Box Office 01352 701529

By email:-

For Ticket and Merchandise related enquiries (please note we cannot take reservations or bookings by email) please contact the Box Office:


Join our Mailing/or E-List by emailing us your name, address, telephone number and e.mail address to box-office@clwyd-theatr-cymru.co.uk Please insert 'Mailing List' as the subject.

Administration admin@clwyd-theatr-cymru.co.uk

PRESIDENT Lord Kinnock
DIRECTOR Terry Hands


Cllr Glyn Banks
Cllr Marion Bateman
Cllr Chris Bithell
Cllr Derek Butler
Simon Carter
Cllr Ron Davies
Cllr David Evans
Keith Evans
Colin Everett
Cllr Veronica Gay
Cllr Robin Guest
Cllr Ron Hampson
Lord Barry Jones
Cllr Brian Lloyd
Cllr David Mackie
Cllr Tim Newhouse
Alan Watkin
David Williams

Associate Director Tim Baker

General Manager Julia Grime
Associate Director: Plays & Touring William James
PA to the Directors Melanie Jones
Casting Leigh-Ann Regan

Education Producer Anne Plenderleith
Education Administrator Nerys Edwards
Education Co-ordinator Jane Meakin
Drama Outreach Worker Emyr John
Young People's Theatre Workshop Tutors Laura Heap, Clare-Louise Rhys-Jones, Ceri Roberts, Liam Roberts
Support Worker
Michelle McKenzie

Financial Manager Emma Sullivan
Finance Assistants Sandra Almeida, Carol Parsonage

Gallery Curator Jonathan Le Vay

Marketing Manager Ann Williams
Sponsorship Manager Annie Dayson
Box Office Manager Marie Thorpe
Press Officer Anthony Timothy
Deputy Marketing Manager Morwenna Honan
Marketing Assistant Angharad Madog
Distribution Gwennan Henstock
Box Office Assistants Carol Edwards, Gwennan Henstock, Rosemary Hughes, Nikki Jones, Jan Lewis, Jean Proctor, Mair Eluned Rush, Jennifer Walters

Production Manager Jim Davis
Deputy Production Manager Hannah Lobb
Technical & Development Manager Pat Nelder
Technical Stage Manager Jayson Noble
Deputy Technical Stage Manager Paul Adams
Assistant Technical Stage Managers Angel Hasted, Scott Howard, Nic Samuel

Head of Wardrobe Deborah Knight
Wardrobe Cutters Emma Aldridge, Michal Shyne
Wardrobe Assistant Alison Hartnell
Costume Maintenance Amber Davies
Head of LX & Sound Kevin Heyes
Deputy (Lighting) Geoff Farmer
Deputy (Lighting) Gareth Hughes
Deputy (Sound) Matthew Williams
Assistant Electricians Dan Armishaw, Neil Queripel, Nathan Stewart, Neil Williams
Properties Carpenter Bob Heaton
Head of Construction John Wynne-Eyton
Deputy Construction Steve Eccleson
Construction Assistant
Andy Sutters
Wig Mistress Jo Best
Scenic Artist Mike Jones

Building Services Manager Jim Scarratt
House Manager Marion Wright
Assistant Front of House Managers Maivena Bingham, Laura Gray. Elena Vedovotto
Shop Manager Carole Jones
Receptionists/Bookshop Deborah Charles, Sandra Fletcher, Elaine Godwin, Carole Jones, Nerys Jones, Ann Phillips, Jennifer Walters
Cleaning Supervisor Mark Sandham
Cleaners Claire Bellis, Christopher Callanan, Judith Gould, Lorraine Jones, Philip Keating, Sophie Morrlle, Rachel Smith, Elaine Taylor
Sales Assistants Gwennan Henstock, Elaine Jones, Luisa Sciarillo, Carol Williams, Delyth Williams
Bar Manager Salv Vena
Assistant Bar Manager
Neil Roberts
Restaurant Manager Rhian Walls
Deputy Restaurant Manager Nicola Wyatt
Projectionists Sam Davidson, Mike Roberts, Matthew Wright
Green Room
Clare Brown, Carole Ann Jones, Caroline Jones, Kate Jones


As Director Emeritus and former Artistic Director of The Royal Shakespeare Company, he directed more productions during his 25 years there than any other in the Company’s history. These included the entire History Cycle with Alan Howard, Much Ado and Cyrano with Derek Jacobi, Singer and Tamburlaine with Tony Sher, Loves Labours Lost with Ralph Fiennes, The Seagull with Simon Russell Beale, Winter’s Tale with Jeremy Irons, Othello with Ben Kingsley and David Suchet and the award winning musical Poppy.

His international directing credits include productions in Berlin, Brussels, Chicago, London, New York, Oslo, Paris, Tokyo, Vienna and Zurich. From 1975 to 1980 he was consultant-director of the Comédie-Française and is a Chevalier of Arts and Letters.

A graduate of Birmingham University (England) and the Royal Academy of Dramatic Arts, he also has honorary degrees from the Universities of Birmingham, Liverpool and Middlesex, and is an Honorary Fellow of the Shakespeare Institute, Stratford-upon-Avon, the Royal Welsh College of Music and Drama, and Glyndwr and Bangor Universities. He is a Vice President of the Llangollen International Music Eisteddfod, Joint President of the Arvon Foundation.

Opera directing credits include Otello (Paris Opera) and Parsifal (Royal Opera House).

Among many awards, he received Oliviers for the Henry VI Trilogy and Cyrano De Bergerac, Molières (the French equivalent) for Richard III and Twelfth Night, the Evening Standard Award for Tamburlaine the Great and three Tony nominations for Much Ado About Nothing and Cyrano De Bergerac.

He is the Founding Director of the Liverpool Everyman Theatre and is currently Director and Chief Executive of Clwyd Theatr Cymru, a theatre which he rescued from closure in 1997 and has since built into the most productive National Performing Arts Company in Wales. He was made a CBE in 2007.